Leabharlann na Meán

Eisiúintí Nuachta

President appoints members to Council of State

Dáta: Déa 4th Aib, 2019 | 16:25

In accordance with Article 31 of the Constitution, President Michael D. Higgins has today appointed the following people to be members of the Council of State:

·    Cara Augustenborg  
·    Sinéad Burke 
·    Sindy Joyce 
·    Maurice Malone 
·    Johnston McMaster 
·    Mary Murphy 
·    Seán Ó Cuirreáin

Further information about the Council of State is available via https://president.ie/en/the-president/constitutional-role and  https://president.ie/en/the-president/council-of-state