Media Library

News Releases

Appointment of President to the High Court

Date: Thu 18th Jun, 2020 | 10:38

President Michael D. Higgins today appointed Ms. Justice Mary Irvine as President of the High Court.


The Taoiseach, Mr Leo Varadkar TD, the Attorney General, Mr. Seamus Woulfe SC, the Secretary to the Government, Mr. Martin Fraser, and the Secretary-General to the President, Mr. Art O'Leary, were in attendance at the event.